And the Nominees are...

ImageMystery Writers of America is proud to announce on the 202nd anniversary of the birth of Edgar Allan Poe, its Nominees for the 2011 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television published or produced in 2010. The Edgar® Awards will be presented to the winners at our 65th Gala Banquet, April 28, 2011 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City.


Caught by Harlan Coben (Penguin Group USA - Dutton)
Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter by Tom Franklin (HarperCollins – William Morrow)
Faithful Place by Tana French (Penguin Group USA - Viking)
The Queen of Patpong by Timothy Hallinan (HarperCollins – William Morrow)
The Lock Artist by Steve Hamilton (Minotaur/Thomas Dunne Books)
I’d Know You Anywhere by Laura Lippman (HarperCollins – William Morrow)

Views: 45

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Thank you, IJ.  I'm pretty sure Laura will get it, but this is a total and unexpected thrill.
Laura's had one before.  It's your turn.
Get yourself onto that committee!!!
MWA and I are not on speaking terms.  :)  Seriously, I'm no longer a member.  First time I've regretted that.
I am hoping The Queen of Patpong takes the Edgar.

I quit for a while myself, IJ.  But went back last year.


And thanks, Ruby.  From your lips to the panel's ears.

It couldn't happen to a nicer guy.

Well, you don't have to live with me.  My wife has signed a confidentiality agreement.




CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2024   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service