All Blog Posts (13,871)

FEBRUARY 2017 - ADDITIONS TO THE LIBRARY - 6 OF THE BEST!

FEBRUARY 2017 - ADDITIONS TO THE LIBRARY - 6 OF THE BEST!

A few good looking acquisitions during February......…
Continue

Added by Colman on April 24, 2017 at 6:24pm — No Comments

DAVID F. ROSS - THE MAN WHO LOVED ISLANDS (2017)



Synopsis/blurb…
The Disco Boys and THE Band are BACK ... In the early 80s, Bobby Cassidy and Joey Miller…
Continue

Added by Colman on April 23, 2017 at 6:08pm — No Comments

Guest Reviewer Aubrey Hamilton

Today on the blog, please welcome Guest Reviewer Aubrey Hamilton who reviews the latest installment of one of my all-time series. She reviews COME DARK by Steven F. Havill.…

Continue

Added by Kevin R. Tipple on April 23, 2017 at 2:07am — No Comments

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS WITH DAVID F. ROSS

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS WITH DAVID F. ROSS











































Scottish author…
Continue

Added by Colman on April 22, 2017 at 6:36pm — No Comments

FFB Review for April 21, 2017

THE OUTCAST DEAD by Elly Griffiths is the subject of my review today for FFB …



Continue

Added by Kevin R. Tipple on April 22, 2017 at 10:23am — No Comments

JANUARY 2017 - READING LIST AND PICK OF THE MONTH

JANUARY 2017 - READING LIST AND PICK OF THE MONTH





A decent month's reading to start the year. I managed to complete 11 books in the…
Continue

Added by Colman on April 21, 2017 at 6:52pm — No Comments

PASCAL GARNIER - THE ESKIMO SOLUTION (2016)

Synopsis/blurb.......



A crime writer uses the modest advance on his latest novel to rent a house on the Normandy coast. 



There should be little to distract him from his work besides walks on the windswept beach, but as he begins…

Continue

Added by Colman on April 20, 2017 at 6:30pm — No Comments

GERARD BRENNAN - WEE DANNY (2013)



Synopsis/blurb….
Incarcerated in a home for young offenders, Wee Danny Gibson has learned how to act in front of his…
Continue

Added by Colman on April 19, 2017 at 6:04pm — No Comments

ELMORE LEONARD - MAXIMUM BOB (1991)

Synopsis/blurb……
Enter the world of Elmore Leonard. The setting is Palm Beach County, Florida, where someone places a live ten-foot alligator in the backyard of the bigoted, redneck judge Bob Gibbs--known to all as Maximum Bob--and his wife, Leanne, a former Weeki Wachee mermaid. Not…
Continue

Added by Colman on April 18, 2017 at 6:53pm — No Comments

2016 - PICKS OF THE YEAR!

2016 - PICKS OF THE YEAR

A post that may have been more relevant/topical 3 and a half months ago, but my blog, my rules so there. I'm running late!



I read over…
Continue

Added by Colman on April 17, 2017 at 6:06pm — No Comments

Review: Where I Can See You by Larry D. Sweazy

Detroit has nothing for him now and Hud Mathews has come home to work for his small hometown police force. It is tough to come back as the area holds so many very painful memories as well as unresolved questions. Some locals are unhappy that Hud is back as it means somebody else is in their way up the ladder…

Continue

Added by Kevin R. Tipple on April 17, 2017 at 12:58pm — No Comments

Review: Quick: A Hunter Kincaid Mystery by Billy Kring

Border Patrol Agent Hunter Kincaid saw the murder happen, but was powerless to prevent it.

From a half mile away from where she stood on the side of Devil’s Ridge watching through binoculars, she saw the big man shoot the Mexican in the head. She had no idea who the guy was, but he was clearly huge. She…

Continue

Added by Kevin R. Tipple on April 17, 2017 at 12:51pm — No Comments

DECEMBER 2016 - READING LIST AND PICK OF THE MONTH

DECEMBER 2016 - READING LIST AND PICK OF THE MONTH

A year's reading ending with a bit of a damp squib rather than a big bang.....4 books read in the month......4.........WTF !!!!!…

Continue

Added by Colman on April 16, 2017 at 6:34pm — No Comments

My Guest Today

Please welcome back Jeanne of the Bookblog of the Bristol Public Library as she considers the first person technique in terms of cozies.…

Continue

Added by Kevin R. Tipple on April 16, 2017 at 12:06pm — No Comments

NOVEMBER 2016 - READING LIST AND PICK OF THE MONTH

NOVEMBER 2016 - READING LIST AND PICK OF THE MONTH

November 2016 seems like a long time ago, but hey all the books I read were…
Continue

Added by Colman on April 15, 2017 at 10:22pm — No Comments

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS WITH DAVID JACKSON

Author David Jackson - Hope to Die featured on the blog yesterday (here) was kind enough to submit to some gentle questioning.…







Continue

Added by Colman on April 14, 2017 at 6:06pm — No Comments

Review News

Today I review the third book in the Al Quinn series set in Texas, Throw The Texas Dog A Bone: An Al Quinn Novel by Russ Hall.

My spoiler free review also contains links to the earlier books in the series as they should be read in order.…

Continue

Added by Kevin R. Tipple on April 14, 2017 at 12:20pm — No Comments

DAVID JACKSON - HOPE TO DIE (2017)

Synopsis/blurb.....



The gripping new serial killer thriller, from the runaway bestselling author of CRY BABY. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Peter James.



On a bitterly cold winter's night, Liverpool is left stunned by a…

Continue

Added by Colman on April 13, 2017 at 6:34pm — No Comments

Review: The Gun Also Rises: An Aaron Tucker Mystery by Jeffrey Cohen

While billed as book four of the Aaron Tucker Mystery Series, the short story titled, The Gun Also Rises, is also a prequel to the series. For readers familiar with the books, this ten thousand word short story is an explanation of how things got started with characters we already…

Continue

Added by Kevin R. Tipple on April 13, 2017 at 1:46pm — No Comments

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS WITH MARK ROGERS

Mark Rogers, on the blog yesterday with Red Thread (here) takes a turn answering a few questions....
 

 …
Continue

Added by Colman on April 12, 2017 at 6:10pm — No Comments

Monthly Archives

2017

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009

2008

2007

2006

2005

2004

2003

2002

2001

2000

1999

1998

1997

1996

1995

1994

1993

1991

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2017   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service