Steven Hague's Blog – May 2009 Archive (5)

Weekly Blog - Monday 1st June

I’ll keep the blog brief this week as I’ve just received editorial notes from my publisher on the third book in the Zac Hunter series, The Beholder. The notes are mostly concerned with minor character details (e.g. ensuring that dialogue is consistent, reinforcing motivation, etc) along with a request to cut back on the amount of musical references I’ve dotted throughout the text – a fair point as I did go to town on them in this book! I’ll now be spending the next week or so diligently working… Continue

Added by Steven Hague on May 31, 2009 at 6:50pm — No Comments

Weekly Blog - Monday 25th May

Last week I made guest appearance on Future Radio, a Norwich based community station. The interview went well, with the questions centring on my debut novel, Justice For All, along with related topics such as what gave me the inspiration for the story, how I come up with my characters, what type of research I undertake, and how music influences my work. This was the first time I’ve been live on air, and I even got to pick a song at the start of the show – I went for ‘Stay Positive’ by The Hold… Continue

Added by Steven Hague on May 24, 2009 at 6:38pm — No Comments

CrimeFest - Monday 18th May

I just spent a really enjoyable weekend at CrimeFest in Bristol, a convention for fans of the crime writing genre comprised of panels, interviews, reading groups, writing workshops, dinners, and award presentations. The life of an author can be a pretty solitary one at times, so its always a treat to get out and meet others that are involved/interested in crime writing, as it reminds me that I’m not alone.



This was my first time at CrimeFest and I’ve got nothing but praise for… Continue

Added by Steven Hague on May 19, 2009 at 4:00am — No Comments

Weekly Blog - Monday 11th May

This week’s blog will be mostly forwards rather than backwards looking, as I’d like to take the opportunity to tell you about my upcoming appearance at CrimeFest.



CrimeFest is a convention for fans of the crime writing genre, whose programme is comprised of panels, interviews, reading groups, crime writing workshops, dinners, and award presentations. It’s an annual event held in Bristol, with this years festivities due to run from the 14 – 17 May at the Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel… Continue

Added by Steven Hague on May 12, 2009 at 7:28pm — No Comments

Weekly Blog - Monday 4th May

Justice For All has attracted another glowing review, this time from the Eurocrime website, which describes itself as a site for fans of British and European crime fiction writers. Eurocrime describes JFA as a ‘gritty book with an aggressive feel to it’ and says that it ‘builds up to a tense ending.’ In closing, the reviewer concludes that ‘this is a promising book from a new author, and I look forward to Zac's next outing.’ To read the full review, please visit… Continue

Added by Steven Hague on May 5, 2009 at 6:30pm — No Comments

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2020   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service