State's Evidence Now in Print, eBook and Audio

STATE'S EVIDENCE, the bestselling legal thriller by R. Barri Flowers, is now in print, eBook, and audio.

 

Assistant District Attorney Beverly Mendoza appears to have an open and shut case when she prosecutes Rafael Santiago for the murder of a judge and the sexual assault of his wife in Eagles Landing, a town in Northern California. Santiago was recently released from prison and had a grudge against the judge. But her case against the suspect is put in jeopardy when career criminal Manuel Gonzalez, arrested for the murder of a young woman, also confesses to killing the judge.

 

As Beverly and Wilameta County Sheriff’s Homicide Detective Stone Palmer try to sort out fact from fiction, a case of mistaken identity becomes a real possibility. Or is it more likely that two violent men with close ties are trying to beat the system?

 

Further complicating matters is Beverly’s romantic involvement with criminal lawyer turned judge, Grant Nunez, in an apparent conflict of interest. She also battles personal crises, including a father with Alzheimer’s disease.

 

You be the judge and jury of STATE'S EVIDENCE and see how it stacks up to legal fiction by Grisham, Rosenberg, Fairstein, Scottoline, Bell, and other great legal novelists.

 

 

“Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page. He has filled the novel with believable characters and situations.” — Midwest Book Review

 

“This legal thriller will have you on the edge of your seats. The courtroom scenes are unforgettable and very believable.... State’s Evidence is a must have for any fan of suspense books.” — Shades of Romance Magazine

 

“An electrifying and enthralling legal thriller that will appeal to readers of Nancy Taylor Rosenberg and Barbara Parker. The courtroom scenes are very realistic and the heroine is someone readers will empathize with and admire as a role model for minorities and women.” — Harriet Klausner

 

“A well-written thriller with an opening scene that would cause anyone to keep turning the pages.... It’s fast-paced, intriguing, satisfying, and I highly recommend it to you.” — Romance Reader At Heart

 

“A mixture of murder, mystery, madness and mayhem. The story was well-written and believable, and at times erotic. Flowers inflicted the characters with human flaws, among them the desire for love and revenge.” — RAWSISTAZ Reviewers

 

“An intriguing story of murder, madness and mayhem, with a slight blend of mystery. Flowers depicts believable characters in this suspenseful legal thriller.” — Romantic Times

 

See book trailer:

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bn3RS5K_hhs&feature=youtu.be

 

http://www.amazon.com/STATES-EVIDENCE-Beverly-Mendoza-Thriller/dp/1...

 

http://www.amazon.com/States-Evidence-ebook/dp/B004GNFT62/ref=sr_1_...

 

 

http://search.barnesandnoble.com/States-Evidence/R-Barri-Flowers/e/...

 

http://www.audible.com/pd/ref=sr_1_5?asin=B0060PH3KE&qid=132016...

 

 

Views: 7

Comment

You need to be a member of CrimeSpace to add comments!

Join CrimeSpace

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2014   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service