November 2011 Blog Posts (123)

DANGER IN TIME is an Audiobookl Now

Are you a fan of time travel fiction???  If so, you will LOVE my original YA time travel mystery, DANGER IN TIME, now in audio. Teen travels ten years into the past to save skeptical sister's life, forcing both to confront a serial killer. Also in eBook and print.

 

Fans of Caroline Cooney, Madeleine L'Engle's, Carolyn MacCullough, Gena…

Continue

Added by R. Barri Flowers on November 10, 2011 at 7:10am — No Comments

JUSTICE SERVED Now in Audio

 

From the bestselling author of STATE'S EVIDENCE and PERSUASIVE EVIDENCE comes the hit legal thriller and police procedural eBook, JUSTICE SERVED, in Audible. Homicide detectives go after bat wielding deadly female vigilante with a beautiful judge the chief suspect.

 

Narrator Beth Richmond "draws listeners into the…

Continue

Added by R. Barri Flowers on November 10, 2011 at 7:08am — No Comments

STATE'S EVIDENCE Now in Audiobook

 

My bestselling legal thriller, STATE'S EVIDENCE, now an audiobook. Prosecutor & detective go after two hardened killers trying to beat the system in powerful courtroom thriller narrated by Judith West, referred to as "a veritable magician with her voice."

 …

Continue

Added by R. Barri Flowers on November 10, 2011 at 7:06am — No Comments

Indie Press, Trestle Press, Hits Grand Slam!!! Wait, There is More….

“Amish Knitting Circle” now occupies the numbers 2,3,4,5 rankings in short story fiction in all of Amazon Kindle, not just category, overall. Check it out here: http://www.amazon.com/gp/bestsellers/digital-text/157087011/ref=pd_zg_hrsr_kinc_1_4_last

They also are…

Continue

Added by Giovanni Gelati on November 10, 2011 at 6:19am — No Comments

Thumbs Down from Traditional Publishers

Well my co-written thriller, Frame-Up, has now been rejected by most of the relevant imprints in New York after about a year of submissions. (That keeps us in good company, though. All of New York passed on John Grisham's The Firm the first time around as well as countless other novels that later enjoyed success.) We've now self-published the book:

 

http://amzn.to/t462bT

 

For those authors who haven't experienced…

Continue

Added by Eric Christopherson on November 10, 2011 at 5:30am — No Comments

Another interview of a Brit writer.

In my blog today I interview another rising talent in the Brit crime scene.  Ian Ayris.  Come over and check it out.  And bookmark his name.  He's a good'un.

 

http://noirtaketurner-frank.blogspot.com/2011/11/another-british-bloke-book-meister.html

Added by B.R.Stateham on November 10, 2011 at 4:15am — No Comments

"There are no winners, only survivors" Frank Gifford

In John Wesley, Rawles survivalist novel, "Survivors," the author is asking who will be prepared to survive after the stock market takes a complete crash, inflation skyrockets and paper money becomes useless.

 

After these events occur, rioting and looting begin and only those who have prepared are able to survive. The infrastructure of society is disolved, gas…

Continue

Added by michael draper on November 10, 2011 at 12:30am — No Comments

I Am Half-Sick of Shadows - Alan Bradley

 I Am Half-Sick of Shadows by Alan Bradley arrived in my mailbox early last week. I looked at it and put it down, determined to save it for reading…

Continue

Added by Luanne Ollivier on November 9, 2011 at 11:18pm — No Comments

Wow, The Nemesis Cell is in an Amazon Top 20 (Kindle edition)

I can hardly believe it, but this morning, the Kindle edition of The Nemesis Cell (cover on right) was placed at #19 in…

Continue

Added by Brian L Porter on November 8, 2011 at 11:54pm — No Comments

Richard Godwin discusses how he--didn't make it

Hi everyone,

 

The Made It Moments forum on my blog has featured Edgar winners, Edgar nominees, and internationally bestselling crime fiction writers. Today Richard Godwin offers his version--a NOT Made It Moment. I hope you'll stop by and say hello!

 

http://www.jennymilchman.com/blog/?p=1977

 

Thanks! Enjoy your day :)

 

My best,

Jenny

Added by Jenny Milchman on November 8, 2011 at 10:01pm — 1 Comment

Meet Me at the Northern VA Christmas Market

Wondering what to do with this three-day weekend? Why not join me and about 300 artisans at the Northern Virginia Christmas Market? They'll offer a diverse selection of fine arts, pottery, jewelry, stained glass, wood, photography, fiber arts and Christmas collectibles. Plus, 20 food vendors will offer gift-packaged gourmet fare such as almond pound cakes, holiday cookies, spicy salsas, fudge-by-the-pound, fruit cakes, sparkling cider and homemade jams and jellies. These tasty homemade goodies… Continue

Added by Austin S. Camacho on November 8, 2011 at 9:46pm — No Comments

The good guys in my novels are what I would have liked to have been...

Based on what I just read in Sunday's New York Times Book Review about recent Dickens' biographies, I am thinking about the incredible amount of truth contained in Dickens' unveiling of himself to Dostoyevsky when they met : http://ning.it/rC2Dc7



“He told me,” Dostoyevsky recalled in a letter written years later, “that all the good, simple people in his novels . . . are what he wanted to have been, and his villains were what he was (or rather,…

Continue

Added by John J. Gaynard on November 8, 2011 at 1:28am — No Comments

Books are the ever burning lamps of accumulated wisdom

John Connolly eligantly describes life in a small town in Maine and how it changes when a teenage girl goes missing.

 

Randall Haight lives in the town and served eighteen years for murdering a girl when he was age fourteen. He was given a new identity after his release from prison and now is getting pictures showing the barn door where the murder he was involved…

Continue

Added by michael draper on November 8, 2011 at 12:58am — No Comments

Being in Two Places at Once

Today I'm guesting in two different places--oh, the wonders of the Internet!



This double-blogging is accidental but fun. At Dames of Dialogue, I post about women

(dare I say "dames"?) in the Tudor Era. You can see that one at…

Continue

Added by Peg Herring on November 7, 2011 at 10:30pm — No Comments

Another new novel release, The Nemesis Cell, available now in paperback

Hot on the heels of Behind Closed Doors, and just in time for Christmas, my latest novel release The Nemesis Cell… Continue

Added by Brian L Porter on November 7, 2011 at 9:51pm — No Comments

Another Great Review

I last saw Dennis LaRaja at George Mason University where I did a reading as part of the Fall for the Book

event. He was one of the first people to buy The Piranha Assignment and later wrote to say that he gets great pleasure and comfort being with my characters Morgan Stark and Felicity O'Brien. In fact he commented that he would probably enjoy reading about them doing their laundry or some other mundane chore for a few chapters just to be with them and listen to…

Continue

Added by Austin S. Camacho on November 7, 2011 at 9:49pm — No Comments

McDroll, author of "Kick It" Guest Post

Me? A published writer? Don’t be daft…. Yet this week, it actually happened. Still can’t quite believe it but I’m loving every single minute of it. It’s been great to see the look on my colleagues’ faces when I’ve told them. Had all sorts of responses from, ‘Well, you’ll be self publishing,’ to ‘Oh, an e-book, not a proper book.’ Well, stuff the lot of them! Trestle Press is going all out to get some great writers out there so that people can read some fresh new fiction. And e-books…do you…

Continue

Added by Giovanni Gelati on November 7, 2011 at 9:01pm — No Comments

Writing ritual

Up at 5am, stoves and coffee started, journal writing complete...this is my morning writing ritual, and it never fails to get me going. I find when I deviate from this ritual & spend my time on emails, or websites, or re-reading that last chapter in whatever book I'm currently reading, that's when my writing takes a turn for the worse. Don't get me wrong, these things are part and parcel of the business of writing (research, correspondence, filling the well); but when it comes…

Continue

Added by Tim Ouellette on November 7, 2011 at 8:56pm — No Comments

The G-ZONE- ONE HOT WEEK- November 7th

Another barnburner of a week here on my blogtalk radio show, The G-ZONE. We start off the week with Amazon Kindle #1 Best-Selling author Karen Anna Vogel. She is releasing her new novel “Knit Together: An Amish Knitting Novel” Monday, so we will be discussing that along with her plans for here her Best-Selling “Amish Knitting Circle” digital short series. Here is the lineup of guests and the times they will be on:

Monday: Karen Anna Vogel-6pm EST

Tuesday-Stuart Nager- 4pm…

Continue

Added by Giovanni Gelati on November 7, 2011 at 11:46am — No Comments

Re-Brand Without the Sex

In this rapidly changing industry, writers must adapt on a near-daily basis and continuously search for new ways to reach new readers. In that mode, I’ve decided to re-brand my Detective Jackson series by listing Secrets to Die For as the first book and creating a new cover for it. The old cover was never meant to be the final product, but that's another…

Continue

Added by L.J. Sellers on November 7, 2011 at 6:14am — No Comments

Monthly Archives

2021

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009

2008

2007

2006

2005

2004

2003

2002

2001

2000

1999

1998

1997

1996

1995

1994

1993

1991

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2021   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service