MWA and the 2008 Backspace Writers Conference

Mystery Writers of America is offering their members who wish to attend the Backspace conference a $50 discount. MWA members should register for the conference at the full price, and then email Margery Flax at: mwa (at) mysterywriters (dot) org for reimbursement.

The 2008 Backspace Writers Conference brings together literary agents, acquisitions editors, best-selling authors, and publishing professionals for a two-day, two-track program of workshops, panels, and networking in the heart of the publishing world.

Keynote speakers are Mark Tavani, Senior Editor, Random House, and New York Times best-selling thriller author Lee Child.

Others on the program include literary agents Richard Curtis, Simon Lipskar, Jeff Kleinman, Emmanuelle Alspaugh, Paige Wheeler, Laney Katz Becker, Jenny Bent, Maya Rock, Michael Bourret, Scott Hoffman, Ronnie Gramazio, Stephany Evans and Elisabeth Weed,

authors Harry Hunsicker, Reed Farrel Coleman, Chris Grabenstein, Jason Pinter, M.J. Rose, Jackie Kessler, Heather Brewer, Gail Konop Baker, Laurel Corona, Lisa McMann, Jenny Gardiner, Danielle Younge-Ullman, Claudia Gray, Marlys Pearson, Jessica Keener, Elizabeth Letts, A.S. King, Robin Slick, Susan Henderson, Pam Jenoff, Trish Ryan, Leora Skolkin-Smith, Caroline Leavitt, and William Powers,

editors Hilary Rubin Teeman (St. Martin's), Kristen Weber (New American Library), Charis Conn (contributing editor, Harper's Magazine), independent editor Jerry Gross, and publicity consultant Bella Stander.

Attendance is limited to 200. Come meet the people who can make a difference in your career!

August 7 & 8, 2008 - Radisson Martinique - New York City

Views: 26


You need to be a member of CrimeSpace to add comments!

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2020   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service