A Killing Coast, DI Andy Horton (7), now published in paperback and as an audio book

A Killing Coast, the seventh in the DI Andy Horton series has been published in paperback and as an unabridged audio book. Already available in hardcover and as an e book, published by Severn House, it has been released as an unabridged audio book by Isis publishing, read by Gordon Griffin who also reads the others in the DI Horton series. Published in the UK, Commonwealth and America, A Killing Coast has been highly acclaimed by reviewers.

'Meticulous police work leads Horton to a particularly callous and ruthless killer as well as theft and blackmail…includes a few unexpected twists.” Publishers Weekly

'Multilayered, twisted, and complex...a surprising conclusion and a satisfying read.' Booklist

'If you like police procedurals with a twist, plenty of red herrings, and a strong sense of location, you'll like these.' Mysteries in Paradise (Australia)

Dead Man's Wharf, the fourth in the DI Horton series also received a glowing review from Audio File Magazine in the USA.

"Narrator Gordon Griffin speaks with an educated British accent, differentiating each character in this mystery through a slight alteration in pitch and cadence. His pace is measured, and his tone is grave... Gordon Griffin's delivery also enhances the story's setting, the Solent area of the south coast of England, with its atmosphere of mist and the scent of the sea... Griffin makes us feel the pain and terror of hidden violence. It's a moving portrayal."

A Killing Coast is set in the Solent area on the South Coast of England and features the flawed and rugged detective DI Andy Horton.

When a body is found floating in the sea off Portsmouth harbour, Detective Inspector Horton initially judges it to be an accidental death. Soon though, to his dismay, he discovers he’s got it very wrong. With no clear motive for the murder, Horton is sucked into a baffling investigation that he is determined to resolve despite the odds. Not only does he need to find a brutal killer, but Horton now has to prove to himself, and others, that he is still up to the job.

Listen to the beginning of the audio book version.

Death Lies Beneath,the eighth in the DI Andy Horton series, will also be released as an unabridged audio book later this year and as a paperback in February 2014.

Views: 17


You need to be a member of CrimeSpace to add comments!

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2022   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service