Crime Most British--The Novels of Martin Edwards Featured on My Blog, SCENE OF THE CRIME

From Liverpool to the Lake District: The Crime Novels of Martin Edwards

Martin Edwards is an award-winning crime writer whose fourth and most recent Lake District Mystery, featuring DCI Hannah Scarlett and historian Daniel Kind, The Serpent
, was published in 2010. Earlier books in the series are The
Coffin Trail
(short-listed for the Theakston’s prize for best
British crime novel of 2006), The Cipher Garden and The
Arsenic Labyrinth
(short-listed for the Lakeland Book of the Year
award in 2008.) He has also written eight novels about lawyer Harry
Devlin, the first of which, All the Lonely People, was
short-listed for the CWA John Creasey Memorial Dagger for the best first
crime novel of the year. The latest Devlin novel, Waterloo Sunset,
appeared in 2008.

To continue, go to SCENE OF THE CRIME--

Views: 15


You need to be a member of CrimeSpace to add comments!

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2021   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service