James Reasoner/Lee Goldberg The Dead Man Series #5 The Blood Mesa

I have really taken a liking to this series. The author’s they have chosen thus far have given me an eclectic view of Mr. Dark and our axe wielding hero, Matt Cahill. Being an old-head like I am, the serialization of this series has made it a fun and engaging ride for me. Hopefully I won’t miss an episode; my e-reader will be less than happy with me. We can’t have that. If you haven’t get on board with this do so; sharpen your blade. Evil may be coming to you; hopefully your face will not blister and ooze, and have the skin fall off.

Here is what you expect:

“BOOK #5 in thrilling DEAD MAN saga, the action/horror series that readers and book critics alike are hailing as "an epic tale" that compares to the best of Stephen King and Dean Koontz...

Matt Cahill finds himself trapped atop a blood-red mesa in the desolate American Southwest when an archeological dig goes terribly, dangerously wrong, awakening an ancient evil with an insatiable hunger. Now Matt, armed only with his trusty ax, must somehow escape...rescue a handful of terrified innocents... and prevent a slaughter of epic proportions.

Don't miss the previous Books in the DEAD MAN series:

FACE OF EVIL by Lee Goldberg & William Rabkin

RING OF KNIVES by James Daniels

HELL IN HEAVEN by Lee Goldberg & William Rabkin

THE DEAD WOMAN by David McAfee


A lifelong Texan, James Reasoner has been a professional writer for more than thirty years. In that time, he has authored several hundred novels and short stories in numerous genres. Best known for his Westerns, historical novels, and war novels, he is also the author of two mystery novels that have achieved cult classic status, TEXAS WIND and DUST DEVILS. Writing under his own name and various pseudonyms, his novels have garnered praise from Publishers Weekly, Booklist, and the Los Angeles Times, as well as appearing on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists. He lives in a small town in Texas with his wife, award-winning fellow author Livia J. Washburn.

Lee Goldberg is the bestselling author of the thriller THE WALK and the MONK series of novels. William Rabkin writes the wildly successful PSYCH books and is the author of "Writing the Pilot." And together, they are the authors of DEAD MAN #1: FACE OF EVIL and have written and/or produced such hit TV series as "Diagnosis Murder," "SeaQuest," "Nero Wolfe," "Martial Law,' "Monk" and "The Glades."           


Views: 28


You need to be a member of CrimeSpace to add comments!

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2021   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service