Killer Evidence Legal Thrillers 4-Book Bundle by Bestselling Crime Writer R. Barri Flowers

Killer Evidence Legal Thrillers 4-Book Bundle contains four full length legal suspense thriller novels by award winning criminologist and bestselling crime writer R. Barri Flowers, including State’s Evidence, Persuasive Evidence, Justice Served, and Fractured Trust; as well as excerpts from the author’s upcoming legal thriller, Exposed Evidence.

 

 

State’s Evidence: A Beverly Mendoza Legal Thriller

 

Assistant District Attorney Beverly Mendoza appears to have an open and shut case when she prosecutes Rafael Santiago for the murder of a judge and the sexual assault of his wife in Eagles Landing, a town in Northern California. Santiago was recently released from prison and had a grudge against the judge. But her case against the suspect is put in jeopardy when career criminal Manuel Gonzalez, arrested for the murder of a young woman, also confesses to killing the judge. As Beverly and Wilameta County Sheriff's Homicide Detective Stone Palmer try to sort out fact from fiction, a case of mistaken identity becomes a real possibility. Or is it more likely that two violent men with close ties are trying to beat the system?

 

Persuasive Evidence: A Jordan La Fontaine Legal Thriller

 

It is five years before the millennium and Multnomah County Deputy District Attorney Jordan La Fontaine is in line to be the next Chief of the Homicide Division Bureau. But Jordan’s world turns upside down when her teenage son is accused of a double homicide and her competition for the post, Jerrod Wresler, is assigned to prosecute the case. At the same time, Jordan is preparing to try a decorated Portland police detective, Graham Turner, accused of viciously murdering his ex-wife. Causing Jordan further grief is Turner’s hardnosed partner, Detective Harry Coleman, who will stop at nothing to prove his innocence. As Jordan moves back and forth between the two tough cases and deals with issues in her personal life, she must use all her resources to clear her son’s name and convict a cop of murder.

 

Justice Served: A Barkley and Parker Thriller

 

In Portland, Oregon, male spouse abusers are being beaten to death by a bat-wielding female vigilante, dubbed by the press, The Vigilante Batterer Killer. Each victim had recently been on trial for domestic violence-related charges, but was set free through plea bargains, technicalities, or acquittal. Two Portland Police Bureau Detectives--Sergeant Ray Barkley and his partner Detective Nina Parker--investigate the killings. Among the list of suspects is Criminal Court Judge Carole Cranston, who presided over the trials of all the victims and has dark secrets she is in no hurry to share. As the body count grows and the suspects narrow, Barkley finds himself being targeted and may be powerless to prevent from becoming the victim of a relentless killer.

 

Fractured Trust: A Renee Steele Legal Mystery

 

It is 1982, and assistant prosecuting attorney Renee Steele works for the Sex Crimes Unit of the Akers County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office in Sparrow’s Crossing, Michigan. In her latest case, Renee prosecutes wealthy businessman Kurt Bochner, who is accused of raping a young woman during a date. The case hits close to home for Renee, who was the victim of date rape thirteen years earlier while in law school. She is pitted in court against a formidable opponent, defense attorney Deana Krane, who has never lost a case and is determined to win an acquittal for her client Kurt Bochner.  In Fractured Trust, date rape and prostitution are put under the microscope. The results are anything but certain, and there is a stunning climax.

 

 

Praise for R. Barri Flowers

 

“Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page.” — Midwest Book Review on State’s Evidence

 

“An excellent look at the jurisprudence system...will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein." - Harriet Klausner on Persuasive Evidence

 

“A model of crime fiction .... Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices.”--Statesman Journal on Justice Served

 

"An intriguing story of murder, madness and mayhem, with a slight blend of mystery. Flowers depicts believable characters in this suspenseful legal thriller." -- Romantic Times on State’s Evidence

 

"R. Barri Flowers has created a superb mystery .... It's a great book that any mystery lover will adore." --RAWSISTAZ Reviewers on Justice Served

 

“Raw, primal, thrilling, incredible—one of the best books that I have read. I was completely riveted from the first page.” — Romance Reader at Heart on Persuasive Evidence

 

"A well-written thriller with an opening scene that would cause anyone to keep turning the pages.... It's fast-paced, intriguing, satisfying, and I highly recommend it to you." -- Romance Reader At Heart on State’s Evidence

 

“An absorbing legal thriller... Flowers’ forte lies in the vivid well-developed characters he creates. The interactions of his characters and the conflicts that arise serve to make the story a compelling page-turner.” — Romance in Color on Persuasive Evidence

 

"This author weaves a magical web, as well as, a tangled one [and] wraps up the mystery thriller beautifully .... Will be recommending this title to many!"

--Huntress' Book Reviews on Justice Served

 

 “All the elements of a great mystery book, suspicions, red herrings, evidence and witnesses. If you are into mysteries, this would be the book for you.” — Romance Review on Persuasive Evidence

 

"A masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui.... A terrific read!" -- Douglas Preston, Co-creator of the bestselling Pendergast series on Murder in Maui.

 

Buy links:

 

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/killer-evidence-legal-thrillers-4-b...

 

http://www.amazon.com/Killer-Evidence-Thrillers-4-Book-Bundle-ebook...

 

 

Views: 17

Comment

You need to be a member of CrimeSpace to add comments!

Join CrimeSpace

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2019   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service