Congratulations Peter Temple - CWA Duncan Lawrie Dagger Winner for 2007

In very pleasing news overnight it was announced that Peter Temple has won the Duncan Lawrie Dagger award with The Broken Shore.

This is the second year of the Duncan Lawrie Dagger - formerly the CWA Gold Dagger for Fiction - with a prize of 20,000 pounds. This is now the largest award for crime fiction in the world.

Duncan Lawrie Dagger: Peter Temple - The Broken Shore (Quercus)

Duncan Lawrie International Dagger: Fred Vargas - Wash this Blood Clean from my Hand (Harvill Secker), translated by Sian Reynolds

The CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger: Gillian Flynn - Sharp Objects (Orion)

The CWA New Blood Dagger: Gillian Flynn - Sharp Objects (Orion)

The CWA Dagger in the Library: Stuart MacBride (C.J. Sansom was very highly commended in this category.)

The Debut Dagger: Alan Bradley is this year's winner with The Sweetness At the Bottom of the Pie. (David Jackson, from the Wirral on Merseyside was Highly Commended with Pariah.)

This is brilliant news for Peter Temple and for all of us that loved this book - it's such a thrill to see a book that is so quintessentially and unapologetically Australian win an award such as this.

Views: 11


You need to be a member of CrimeSpace to add comments!

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2020   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service