Well It's Time To Vote For the 2009 Dilys Award

The Dilys Award has been given annually since 1993 by the IMBA to the mystery titles of the year which the member booksellers have most enjoyed selling. The Dilys Award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of the first specialty bookseller of mystery books in the United States.

Last years winner was William Kent Kruger with Thunder Bay. The nominees were: Rhys Bowen, HER ROYAL SPYNESS (Berkley), Lisa Lutz, THE SPELLMAN FILES (Simon & Schuster), Deanna Raybourn, SILENT IN THE GRAVE (Mira), and Marcus Sakey, THE BLADE ITSELF (St. Martin’s Minotaur).

There were some great mysteries last year. it will be hard to pick just who will win. I know here at the Poisoned Pen we had a great time selling:

The Pig Did It by Joseph Caldwell. A charming Irish country comedy about a pig who digs up a human skeleton buried in the backyard. (More here)

Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer. A story written with warmth and humor as a series of letters, that won the hearts of reader across the country. (Article Here)

The Story of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewski. A book Ron Charles of the Washington Post calls "Grand and unforgettable." (Article Here)

and The Little Book by Selden Edward A delightful mental escape full of surprises. (Article Here)

Views: 10


You need to be a member of CrimeSpace to add comments!

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2020   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service