QualityBookReviews's Comments

Comment Wall (37 comments)

You need to be a member of CrimeSpace to add comments!

Join CrimeSpace

At 11:31am on August 13, 2008, Beth Groundwater said…
Thanks for befriending me! I checked out your website and it looks like there's some great stuff there. If you're ever interested in doing an interview with me, let me know.
At 3:16am on January 1, 2008, Larry W. Chavis said…
Happy New Year, and all the best in 2008.
At 4:09am on May 7, 2007, norby said…
I've been thinking a lot about public health or pyschiatric nursing. I start school either in august or january, depending on which semester I get accepted into so I guess I'll have a better idea once I actually start classes and clinicals. My sister is a social worker who specializes in geriatrics-she prefers Alzheimers patients, advanced cases with behavioral problems. I just know I couldn't do what she does.
At 3:25am on May 7, 2007, Matthew Ogborn said…
Thanks for the chance to pop my head into your world. I'm looking for some feedback on my first novel and would be bowled over if you could take a look. Let me know if you have any time. If not, I understand. I barely remember to breathe some days in the hectic London world. Best, Matt
At 9:41pm on May 3, 2007, QualityBookReviews said…
Well after 10 months of semi-retirement to take care of my new grandson, it is back off to no retirement and back to work full time. Wow, that was the quickest 10 months of my life. Well I am off to work, hope everyone has a great day!
At 2:37pm on May 3, 2007, QualityBookReviews said…
Glad to see everyone, I hope you all continue to have a great week and even a greater weekend coming up!
At 3:19am on May 2, 2007, Brian Kavanagh said…
Just saying 'hello'. Good to hear from you,
Cheers,
Brian
At 12:24am on May 2, 2007, Bill Kirton said…
Hi QBR,
Thanks for the invitation. Amazing how I read about this site a few days ago, eventually got round to signing up, and suddenly have lots of new friends (and even less time to write because I'm reading their blogs and chats). I'm obviously an avid collector of displacement activities.
At 8:48am on April 17, 2007, QualityBookReviews said…
Jefferson Bass (Dr. Bill Bass & Jon Jefferson) have a new book coming out in September called "Beyond The Body Farm" A Legendary Bone Detective Explores Murders, Mysteries, And The Revolution In Forensic Science. I cannot wait.
In the picture is from left to right Jon Jefferson, myself, and Dr. Bill Bass
At 5:43am on April 17, 2007, Delphine Cingal said…
I did not know Dr Bill Bass published detective fiction. Thanks for the information and the invitation.
At 12:44pm on April 15, 2007, QualityBookReviews said…
So I changed the background, I think I like this better. Plus my favorite color is black, so I figured why not!
At 4:01pm on April 14, 2007, Bill Peschel said…
Thanks for the invite. Looking forward to reading more about your efforts.
At 1:02pm on April 14, 2007, Sylvia Hubbard said…
I'd love to know your review process. I'll be releasing my title in August and just started looking for reviewers as we speak. Let me know if I can shoot you a press kit!!

Thanks for connecting me to your crimespace.ning
At 1:54pm on April 13, 2007, QualityBookReviews said…
Larry,
Death Du Jour then Deadly Decisions

I tend to like to read in order of publication, starting with the first and working my way up to the last.
At 1:40pm on April 13, 2007, Larry W. Chavis said…
Just started *Deja Dead* yesterday. It's been in my TBR pile for a little while; what with teaching & trying to write, read, research (to say nothing of wife, kids, grandkids!), the pile doesn't shrink as fast as it used to.

But I believe I'll be finishing this one quickly, and looking for others.

Would you have suggestions as to the next read?
At 12:47pm on April 13, 2007, QualityBookReviews said…
Larry,

Kathy Reichs is definetly a keeper. I have every book she has written, I collect the hardback books. So I get them when they first come out. Enjoy!
Which of her titles are you reading at the moment?
At 10:23am on April 13, 2007, Maxine Schmidt said…
Thanks for the invitation. I tend to read everything by an author I like too. It makes my life hard-- they write so slowly, and I mourn Jane Austen to this day.
At 9:52am on April 13, 2007, Larry W. Chavis said…
Thanks for the invite. Your author list contains several I enjoy also. In fact, I'm just now reading my first Kathy Reichs, and I believe she'll be a "keeper." ;-)

Criminal Minds is a great TV show.
At 12:15am on April 13, 2007, Rhonda said…
Hello, QBR (I'm copying from Dennis) thank you for the invite, looking through your favourite TV shows I too like the same shows except for Supernatural and I don't know of Blood Ties we don't get it in Australia and I finally found someone who watches Boston Legal, Denny Crane has me in stitches a perfect role for William Shatner
At 12:19am on April 12, 2007, Jeff Markowitz said…
Thanks for the invite. I'm just learning my way around crimespace, but I'm really impressed.

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2019   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service