Killer Connection: A Hawaii Mystery Novelette

From award winning crime writer R. Barri Flowers and bestselling author of the Murder in Hawaii Mysteries comes a gripping Maui mystery suspense novelette, Killer Connection.

 

Honolulu fashion designer Kiyoshi Yoshida had just gone through the worst year of her life after losing her twin brother and husband, costing Kiyoshi nearly everything she held most dear.

 

In what still gave Kiyoshi chills in disbelief, her brother Sergio Matsuko, one time dedicated and decorated homicide detective for the Honolulu Police Department, had stunned nearly everyone who knew him by being identified as the Aloha Black Scarf Killer, a serial killer who had raped and murdered seven women, before committing suicide in a house fire.

 

Seeking to escape the notoriety, Kiyoshi relocated to Maui, hoping to somehow reclaim her life while working as a saleswoman in an upscale clothing store.

 

Connor Jansen, a bestselling true crime writer, tracked down Kiyoshi, hoping to get information on Matsuko for his latest book on the notorious island serial killer. Using a pseudonym, Connor worms his way into Kiyoshi’s life, only to have second thoughts about his deception.

 

In the meantime, a killer has been watching Kiyoshi, waiting for the right time to add here to her list of victims.

 

Bonus material includes excerpts from R. Barri Flowers’ bestselling Hawaii mystery novels, Murder in Maui, Murder in Honolulu, and Seduced to Kill in Kauai; as well as a glitzy contemporary suspense novelette, Kaanapali Beach Paradise.

 

Praise for Books by R. Barri Flowers

 

 

“A masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui, with lots of fine action, down and dirty characters, and the vivid details of police procedure. A terrific read!" -- Douglas Preston, co-creator of the bestselling Pendergast series of novels on Murder in Maui

 

"An exquisitely rich and masterfully constructed mystery.... A savvy, smooth, and sumptuous read that's as hot as Waikiki beach sand." --Jon Land, bestselling author on Murder in Honolulu

 

“A gripping and tightly woven tale you won't want to put down. Author Flowers neatly contrasts the natural beauty of a tropical paradise with the ugliness of murder and its aftermath. " -- John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling author of Pulse on Murder in Maui

 

"R. Barri Flowers writes with the passion and knowledge of someone who truly knows his craft. A steamy, non-stop thrill-ride through the seamy underbelly of Hawaii." -- Allison Leotta, former federal prosecutor and author on Murder in Maui

 

"Intriguing mystery in a tropical paradise with a dynamic PI. A compelling, intriguing read." -- Allen Wyler, thriller writer on Murder in Honolulu

 

"It gets no better than this! R. Barri Flowers has written another thriller guaranteed to hold onto its readers! --Huntress Reviews on Dark Streets of Whitechapel

 

"Selected as one of Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011 books." -- John Raab, CEO/Publisher on The Sex Slave Murders

 

“Before He Kills Again is a rocket of a read. Not only a heart-thumping thriller, this is that rare novel that is downright scary." – John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling author

“Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page.” — Midwest Book Review on State’s Evidence

 

“A model of crime fiction .... Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices.”--Statesman Journal on Justice Served

 

"An excellent look at the jurisprudence system...will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein." - Harriet Klausner on Persuasive Evidence

 

“A gripping account of the murders committed by husband-and-wife serial killers Gerald and Charlene Gallego."  --Gary C. King, true crime author on The Sex Slave Murders

 

 

Buy Killer Connection today in Nook, Kindle, iTunes, Google, Kobo, or Smashwords!

 

 

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/killer-connection-rbarri-flowers/11...

 

http://www.amazon.com/Killer-Connection-Hawaii-Mystery-Novelette-eb...

 

http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/506162

 

 

Views: 22

Comment

You need to be a member of CrimeSpace to add comments!

Join CrimeSpace

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2019   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service