The honeymoon was over -- and so was her life ..or at least that's the way her nut-case husband wanted it.. this is the amazing true story of Barbara Bentley who survived her husband's attempt to kill her only to fight California's divorce laws in a battle as intense as the one for her life. Don Woldman, famed family law attorney, and co-host of TRUE CRIMES will have a great time with this one!

LISTEN LIVE SATURDAY NOV 15h 2pm Pacific, 4pm Central, 5pm Eastern ...
Her marriage to retired Navy admiral John Perry seemed almost too good to be true. Because it was…


At the start of her relationship with the intelligent and worldly John Perry, Barbara Bentley couldn’t believe her luck—so when things didn’t add up, she struggled to ignore her doubts. She kept trying to put the pieces together—unaware that some of them were simply missing. Even as he drained her credit, dodged her questions, manipulated her and misled her, she stayed with him, suppressing her growing suspicions. Ultimately he would try to kill her, proving himself not a protector and provider, but a predator.

A DANCE WITH THE DEVIL is Barbara’s courageous, compelling story, in her own words—of the slow, choking darkness that fell after the honeymoon was over, what it took to finally drive her to escape and start her life anew, and her tireless efforts to protect other women and help them learn from her example.

“Harrowing account of Bentley's near-destruction by a skillful con man during their 14- year marriage. The first-time memoirist narrates this improbable nightmare in an easy-to-read conversational style that makes it all the more unsettling…An engrossing modern- day fable, particularly timely in the age of anonymous Internet dating.”
–Kirkus Reviews

Views: 3086

Comment

You need to be a member of CrimeSpace to add comments!

Join CrimeSpace

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2017   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service