The Past Never Ends Submitted for Edgar Awards

The Past Never Ends, a legal mystery by Jackson Burnett, has been submitted for consideration for the Edgar Awards in the Best First Novel category.

Mystery Writers of America recognize the best in crime and mystery writing with their annual Edgar Awards. Nominees will be announced in January, 2013 and the winners given awards at a New York banquet in May.

Set in the American Southwest in the days before 9/11, The Past Never Ends is both a complex murder mystery and a meditation on the nature of the pursuit of justice.

When Attorney Chester Morgan is retained to obtain a copy of a public record, he finds himself on a quest of truth that leads him into the dark corners of the sex-for-sale business, the marble courtrooms of Oklahoma and the aching loneliness of his own soul. 

From the Open Book Society Review: "A fast-paced read that pulls together into a surprising ending...I just couldn’t find anything I didn’t like about this book."

Deadly Niche Press of Denton, Texas publishes The Past Never Ends. The book is available at and

Views: 29


You need to be a member of CrimeSpace to add comments!

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2022   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service