Mystery Author Denise Mina Visits SCENE OF THE CRIME to Talk about Glasgow in Her Fiction

The Crown Princess of Crime: The Works of Denise Mina

They call it Tartan Noir, the Scots form of noir crime writing. And Glasgow crime writer Denise Mina is one of its major practitioners. Mina is the
author of nine novels: the three installments of the “Garnethill”
trilogy featuring Maureen O’Donnell as an unwilling sleuth; three novels
(out of a planned five) in the “Paddy Meehan” series–Field of Blood, The Dead Hour, and The Last Breath (titled A Slip of the Knife
for the U.S. edition)–featuring the eponymous journalist in 1980s and
1990s Glasgow; and two novels featuring Glasgow DI Alex Morrow, Still Midnight and The End of the Wasp Season (out in 2011). She has also written the stand-alone crime novel, Sanctum, the 2010 graphic novel, A Sickness in the Family, and has contributed to John Constantine, Hellblazer series.

To continue, go to Scene of the Crime:

Views: 18


You need to be a member of CrimeSpace to add comments!

CrimeSpace Google Search

© 2024   Created by Daniel Hatadi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service